Christmas Open House

Please excuse the photo quality. Our camera was set up for the photobooth so I only had my phone

Our tree!
christmas tree 2012

Peppermint bark: melt bittersweet bakers chocolate in a double boiler, spread onto a parchment lined cookie sheet, and sprinkle with broken up candy canes. Refrigerate for a couple of hours and then break apart.


candy cane bark

Balsamic glazed tomato and bocconcini
tomato and bocconcini


christmas open house

This sangria recipe is always such a huge hit, I cannot believe how many compliments we had on it! I did not include, clove, oranges, or cranberries because I did not have them but I did add diced up apples. I also encourage a little extra cinnamon as I think that is the ingredient that really makes this sangria the best. 

red wine sangria

Chocolate and peanut dipped cheesecake pops
Cheesecake pops


christmas open house

Mashed potato bar with eggnog hollandaise sauce! This recipe was a total accident. At the very last second I decided to make a hollandaise instead of gravy so I got through most of the steps and when the time came to add milk I realized I did not have any. Guests were going to arrive any second so I threw in eggnog instead and it ended up being the best part! Not a meal I encourage indulging in often, but for a holiday treat, it did the trick! 

mashed potato bar

Santa Hat Brownies

Strawberry brownie santa hats

Melted snowmen

Just a few of my favourite photobooth shots!

PicMonkey Collage

I hope everyone is enjoying their Christmas party season as much as we are!

Xo, Kirsten

One thought on “Christmas Open House

Leave a Reply

