Tequila Lime Fish Tacos

Tequila Lime Fish Tacos  | 1924 London

I have been on a bit of a binge lately- a fish taco binge that is. In this heat they are just the perfect refreshing delicious meal that can be done in so many different ways. I have found myself ordering the fish taco at every restaurant we have been to and I have yet to be disappointed. The other night we were home for dinner and I just couldn’t resist putting my own spin on these tasty tacos. Hope you enjoy as much as we did!

Tequila Lime Fish Tacos  | 1924 London

Ingredients:

Fish
    • 2 big fillets of tilapia (or 3 smaller ones)
    • splash of olive oil
    • splash of tequila
    • 1 clove garlic, chopped
    • zest of 1 lime (you’ll use the juice later)
    • a few pinches of chile powder or paprika
Toppings:
  • 6 corn or flour tortillas, grilled
  • creme fraiche, sour cream, or (my personal choice), plain non fat greek yogurt
  • avocado slices
  • sriracha
  • 4 raddishes, thinly sliced
  • cilantro (it was so hot and I wasn’t really paying attention when I went outside to pick the cilantro so I came in and topped the tacos with dill before realizing. I left it on and it was fine but definitely stood out)
  • shredded cheese of your choice (all that we had was cheddar, so I went with that)
  • I had left over corn on the cob so I shaved off the corn, grilled it and tossed in. This is totally optional
  • extra lime slices

Directions:

Whisk the fish marinade ingredients together in a medium bowl. Coat the fish and refrigerate for 30 minutes.

Remove fish from the fridge. Heat a grill pan or skillet over medium-high heat and cook the fish 3-4 minutes per side, or until it’s done and flaky. Squeeze a few big squeezes of lime juice on it just before you take it out of your pan. Let fish cool slightly, and flake it into smaller pieces.

Grill tortillas (or char them slightly over a gas flame).

In a small bowl combine your yogurt or cream with sriracha or hot sauce of your choice.

Assemble tacos with the fish, a dollop of cream (of your choice), avocado slices, corn, cilantro, and serve with extra lime slices.

Tequila Lime Fish Tacos  | 1924 London

Tequila Lime Fish Tacos  | 1924 London

Kirsten xo

Leave a Reply

