So we have some news…

Moving Announcement

That’s right. That beautiful city! Crazy hey? We never imagined it would happen so soon or so randomly but here we are. All our family and friends know so now it’s time for the rest of you to share in our excitement. We had originally planned to stay in Ottawa for a couple more years but Carter received an offer that we just couldn’t turn down- I am SOO proud of him! It has happened really quickly so the last few weeks has been busy getting ready to make the big move across the country. When we came to Ottawa we just came with our suitcases so this is going to be a bit of a bigger trip. For a look back on some of our Ottawa highlights click here. I will be sharing a lot more on the whole moving process over the coming weeks but the short story is that we are going to drive the car out in a few weeks and make a little cross country road trip out of it, then the moving truck will take all our things. My posts might deviate a bit from recipes and exciting trips over the coming weeks but I promise once we are all settled in things will feel like normal around here. I hope you enjoy joining us on this little journey and keep us in your thoughts as we leave our dear friends, and first home, in Ottawa.

Lots of love,

Kirsten xo

6 thoughts on “So we have some news…

  1. carla says:

    Hi Kirsten,
    I recently found you on Instagram I believe, and loved the fact that you were another Ottawa blogger like me. I have to say I like you even more now that you are moving to my home town Vancouver. I have been away a few years now but it still has my heart. You will love it. Don’t hesitate to ask me anything if you need help in you new home. Can’t wait to the photos of your road trip as well as some familar sights once you get settled. Totally jealous. Best wishes to you both.

  2. Anonymous says:

    All the best to a wonderful couple…we really enjoyed meeting you at Sophie & Jay’s wedding! Have a great trip out West…it is soo…beautiful!

Leave a Reply

