The Albion Rooms in Ottawa

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

This past weekend we were back in Ottawa for a couple of wedding’s we had so we decided to get together with our friends for supper. I wanted to try something new and the Albion Rooms have been on the list for a while.

I made a reservation while we were on our roadtrip and though I try to avoid detailing negative experiences on here I have to share one tidbit, but only because there was a positive outcome. They lost our reservation. When we landed on Friday night at 6:30 I hadn’t heard from them to confirm, and it made me nervous since we were taking 8 of our friends on a Friday night. So I called and they didn’t have it, but assured us they would make something work. When we arrived they sat us in the lounge until they could get us a table, and I was pleasantly surprised when we got seated before our drinks even arrived. The customer service was wonderful and they really handled the slip well.

We all absolutely loved the atmosphere and the selection. Our waiter was THE BEST! I think his name was Mike (excuse me if it wasn’t) and he was a total doll. We nibbled on different items before finally ordering a main. I think we spent about 3 hours just chatting and catching up. I strongly suggest this for drinks, or dinner for a group.

His & hers cocktails

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

Boys & oysters- they sure love them!

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

The 3 cheese platter

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

The terrine charcuterie

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

C had the ribeye and I had the beet pasta with goat cheese

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

Other recommended items: The scotch egg pictured below, and the roasted cauliflower (not shown)

The Albion Rooms  | 1924 London

Kirsten xo

One thought on “The Albion Rooms in Ottawa

Leave a Reply

