Foods of Fall

I am taking a small break from our cross Canada roadtrip to highlight a few of my favourite fall recipes in honour of this weekend’s Canadian Thanksgiving. Despite moving home, this will actually be my first Thanksgiving away from family and on my own as C is in Vancouver and I am in Ottawa. Thankfully a number of our friends will be in town so we are all having a dinner all together.

One of my absolute favourites is this Bourbon Sweet Potato Soup with Brown Butter Croutons

Bourbon Sweet Potato Soup  | 1924 London

Following along the same warm and hearty lines comes this Acorn Squash Barley Risotto

Acorn Squash Barley Risotto   | 1924 London

And to finish things off- one of my most popular recipes on here is the decadent No Bake/Egg Free Pumpkin Cheesecake with Praline Sauce

No Bake/ Egg Free Pumpkin Cheesecake with Praline Sauce  | 1924 London

I hope you all have a wonderful long weekend, get the opportunity to enjoy a great meal with loving company, and take some time to reflect on what you are most thankful for. Lots of love to you and your families

Kirsten xo

2 thoughts on “Foods of Fall

Leave a Reply

