Chocolate Peanut Butter Chia Seed Pudding

We were in the grocery store last week picking up a few things for dinner (when I typed this I wrote dessert- clearly my head is in the wrong place!) when I mindlessly grabbed a bag of chia seeds. I had seen a number of recipes for chia seed pudding and since I love tapioca I thought I would give it a whirl.

Let’s be clear on one thing, this is a breakfast recipe- I swear it just looks, sounds and tastes like dessert. It is the perfect treat to carry you through your morning!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Chia Seed Pudding

Chocolate Peanut Butter Chia Seed Pudding

Ingredients:

1 cup milk of your choice (skim, coconut, almond etc)

1/4 cup chia seeds

1 teaspoon cocoa powder

2 tablespoons shredded coconut

2 tablespoons peanut butter

Banana, coconut, chocolate, granola, blueberries and any other toppings you want

Mix all ingredients except peanut butter and toppings together in a container with a lid and let it absorb over night in the fridge. In the morning I like to throw it in a blender for 10 seconds just to break up the seeds. If you enjoy the texture then leave as is- top with granola, bananas, coconut and shaved chocolate!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Chia Seed Pudding

Kirsten xo

Leave a Reply

